Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> HTPC and tv Sharp lc-37x20e
Psywheshy
Posted: Oct 16 2010, 05:20 AM
Quote Post


HTPCF Member
*

Group: Members
Posts: 0
Member No.: 9,572
Joined: 21-January 12



Hi all,

I've a problem with my HTPC with ATI HD3000 integrated chip and my tv as in the object.
Getting them set-up in full hd, I get an image not in full creen, even if tv and graphics card are in full hd set-up.
I see a little black frame out of the desktop, about 2cm at the sides and 1 cm on the top and bottom.....
Can someone help me to understand why I'm not able to set them up to get a full screen 1920x1080p image?
Thank you in advance.
PMEmail PosterUsers WebsiteIntegrity Messenger IMICQAOLYahooMSN
Top
Psywheshy
Posted: Oct 16 2010, 05:21 AM
Quote Post


HTPCF Member
*

Group: Members
Posts: 0
Member No.: 9,572
Joined: 21-January 12



sorry....I forgot to tell you that the oprating system installed is Vista 32bit Ultimate edition (....2009 Eternity edition.....)
PMEmail PosterUsers WebsiteIntegrity Messenger IMICQAOLYahooMSN
Top
Psywheshy
Posted: Oct 26 2010, 04:40 PM
Quote Post


HTPCF Member
*

Group: Members
Posts: 0
Member No.: 9,572
Joined: 21-January 12



....solved......
Using the ATI Catalyst control software, the underscaling-upscaling setting option must be set to get the full screen visualization.....
PMEmail PosterUsers WebsiteIntegrity Messenger IMICQAOLYahooMSN
Top

0 User(s) are reading this topic (0 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll